my new dawn

sinus infection

Posted on: December 7, 2009

i recently came down with a sinus infection

my NATURAL way of getting rid of it…

~ spray super silver up the nose

~ put 1 drop of young living oregano oil in an 8 oz glass of water and drink once or twice a day

~ rub a couple drops of oregano oil over the forehead near the hairline (must not get this hot oil in the eyes!)

so that’s what i started doing today ~ it took me a few days to connect the dots of my symptoms and figure it out

what clinched the diagnosis for me was when i decided to spray some super silver up my nose and felt a mild burning sensation that lasted a few minutes

(i never get a burning sensation from spraying silver, UNLESS it comes in contact with something in my nasal passages THAT NEEDS TO BE KILLED!)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to "sinus infection"

Always great to see more props for natural treatments! Sinus infections are an all-too-frequent topic as most of my extend family suffers from one extent or another. There have been many things tried and discussed, including acupuncture, changes in diet, neti pot, balloon sinuplasty, you name it!
But one thing that we all agree on is the importance of keeping those nasal passages clean! This is good practice even when you’re NOT having sinus trouble!
Thanks again for this post and have a great day!

Thank you V. Johnson for your excellent comment. I agree about the importance of using a neti pot or squeeze bottle to irrigate the nasal passages with warm saline water as a daily cleanse. It just so happens that my recent sinus infection symptoms began right after I SKIPPED doing the SINUS CLEANSE 2 DAYS IN A ROW! I learned my lesson.

Ever tried homeopathy? Check us out 😉 http://www.sinuswars.com/homeopathy.asp

I hope that you feeling better and have an awesome day!
http://www.sinuswars.com

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 995 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 169,603 hits
