my new dawn

two trees

Posted on: December 19, 2009

two trees

two bare trees aglow
in the creamy winter light

standing side by side
brushing branches in the wind

beneath the hard earth
their tender roots entwined

seeped in moisture
pressed in warmth

yielding nothing
to the cold

Photo by Bernadette Kazmarski

Tags:

2 Responses to "two trees"

I’m returning the favor of visiting your blog–and your YouTube site. I really like the Royal Rose Wedding March, especially along with the images; I majored in English, steeped in Anglo-Saxon lore and Arthurian legend. I scrolled down and found this photo, then realized why it looked familiar! I’ll link back to this from that entry. I wouldn’t mind if you added my name somewhere under the photo. I’m so glad you like it.

Thank you so much for dropping by and for taking the time to comment, Bernadette. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the wedding march.

Although the photo itself was embedded with a link to your blog, per your request I am very happy to also add your name under the photo, with a link to your website!

I hope many of my blog visitors will find their way to your website and blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 169,920 hits
